RSS

Good Reading

26 Apr

There are so many books out there and so little time!  Me and my children love to read.  Finding decent books is sometimes difficult.  I stumbled across some that I thought would be great and started to let my kids read them first; glad I didn’t!  These books had cursing and other graphic things that I do not want in their heads.  You can’t be too careful.  You can also judge a book by its cover but even the cover can be deceiving.

Here are a few authors that I love and have no problem letting my children read their material.  Frank Peretti is an awesome author of on the edge of your seat books!  My favorite is “Monster.”  Yes it can be scary so this should be read by 13years old and up, unless you are scared of the dark!  Or scared of monsters!  “The Oath” is a book I would recommend the adult read first.  It is about fornication and adultry.  I didn’t care for that particular book but all of the rest of Peretti’s books are well written.

Another great author is Terri Blackstock.  The books I have read are very interesting.  These books are about imperfect Christians trying to overcome life’s circumstances.  “Intervention” is about a mother trying to help her teenage druggie daughter.  There is also a book about the dangers of social media.  “Predator” is a must read for those teens who live their lives in social status.

When I run across more good books, I will fill you in!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments welcomed

 
tracihilton.com/

author and storyteller

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

How Charming, Zeeuh!

A handmade, charmed life.

A Mom's World

--- musings on motherhood, writing, and other stuff, by Jennifer Clark Estes

ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

La Marinière

Life. Travel. Art. Food.

Cajun-Southern Style Cooking & Living

Cajun girl turned Southern

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Learning to Be

My journey to BE what God intended....

Easy-Going Organizer

organizing one week at a time

Sandscribblings

The Blog of Author and Speaker Shelly Beach

Midday Connection

A safe place to process your story.

