RSS

A Beam in my Eye

27 Apr

One morning, during my sporadic prayer time, I was aking God about a situation in a friend’s life. I could see that her family was being torn apart and tried. I also had the answer for her; I knew exactly what she needed to do in her trial. I wasn’t sure how to speak the truth in love.

While asking God how to tell a friend the answer to her problems, I began to flip through the Bible. Now, I don’t just flip and, ta-da, find the perfect verse but this time God wanted my attention, and there it was! God had a Word for my dilemma…Luke 6:41-42. “And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s (sister’s) eye, but perceivest not the beam that is in thine own eye?” BUSTED! What could I say? This was for me…read on, though, it gets better. “Either how canst thou say to thy brother (sister), Brother, let me pull out the mote that is in thine eye, when thou thyself beholdest not the beam that is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite…” Whoa! Me? A hypocrite? Yep. Looks like it through God’s eye.

Boy, that hurt, but not as bad as it would have I went to my friend and tried to pull out the mote from her eye. No telling what I would have pulled out, considering I couldn’t see around the beam in mine own eyes! What a mess I would have made. When the blind lead the blind, they both fall in the ditch. That is Luke 6:39…just a few verses before the beam in the eye verses! Thank God I sought His Word before falling in the ditch with my friend. This way, I fell in the ditch by myself and no one knew. God helped me out and all is well.

Oh! The beam in my eye is taken care of; judgementalness. Hmmmm. Maybe I can stay out of the ditch!

Need answers anyone? Ask Jesus!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Learning through Life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments welcomed

 
tracihilton.com/

author and storyteller

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

How Charming, Zeeuh!

A handmade, charmed life.

A Mom's World

--- musings on motherhood, writing, and other stuff, by Jennifer Clark Estes

ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

La Marinière

Life. Travel. Art. Food.

Cajun-Southern Style Cooking & Living

Cajun girl turned Southern

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Learning to Be

My journey to BE what God intended....

Easy-Going Organizer

organizing one week at a time

Sandscribblings

The Blog of Author and Speaker Shelly Beach

Midday Connection

A safe place to process your story.

