RSS

Here’s Your Sign

27 Apr

here's your sign

My husband got tired of hearing the kids holler for a towel every time they got out of the tub. He came up with a great solution. Being a full time college student, house cleaner, and mother, I didn’t always have the towels put up. They were clean, but not in their rightful places. To put a stop to “Towel!” he made a sign. In all caps, my husband wrote: GET TOWEL on a sheet of posterboard and taped it to the outside of the bathroom door. He was sure this would work.

Next night, my son quietly opened the bathroom door and stuck his wet head out. I knew immediately…”you need a towel.” “Yep” came the reply. How soon are we removed from the signs and words we read everyday. The Bible says we are like one who looks into a mirror and forgets what manner of man he is. How many times do I read God’s Word and forget what I just read, only a few minutes ago. Am I running on auto-pilot?

I hope that I can read and feast on God’s Word and pay attention! I also hope my kids will get the hang of getting a towel BEFORE going into the bathroom-you’d think we’d learn!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Learning through Life

 

Tags:

Comments welcomed

 
tracihilton.com/

author and storyteller

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

How Charming, Zeeuh!

A handmade, charmed life.

A Mom's World

--- musings on motherhood, writing, and other stuff, by Jennifer Clark Estes

ipinterest

an adventure of pinterest experiments

La Marinière

Life. Travel. Art. Food.

Cajun-Southern Style Cooking & Living

Cajun girl turned Southern

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Learning to Be

My journey to BE what God intended....

Easy-Going Organizer

organizing one week at a time

Sandscribblings

The Blog of Author and Speaker Shelly Beach

Midday Connection

A safe place to process your story.

